It’s Better to Look Good and Feel Good! #ClearBeauty #Allegra #CBias


As the More is More Mom®, I’m all about……more feeling fab! In all my life, I have never battled allergies until this year. The sneezing, the itchy throat, the runny nose, the watery eyes! It’s such a total drag. One of my favorite parodies is Billy Crystal doing Fernando Lamas, “It is better to look good than to feel good. And you look…..mahvelous!” When you don’t feel well, it’s one thing, but when you aren’t looking your best, it’s time to head to the CVS Pharmacy!

Rather than self-prescribe, I decided to pay a visit to a professional; the pharmacist. After explaining (and complaining about) my symptoms, she recommended Allegra #ClearBeauty. Sneezing? Check. Itchy throat? Check. Runny Nose? Check. Watery Eyes? Check. And, when using your CVS card in the month of May, a 30 count pack of Allegra is just $17.99. YAY! If I am going to be feeling better, I should celebrate by looking better too.

I just haven't been feeling like myself lately. Treating myself to a little make over is just what the doctor ordered!

In fact, why not check out the Allergy Makeover Game

Today was my lucky day; my Amanda just so happened to be my shopping companion. Who better to help me investigate the cosmetics department than a teenage girl? They are practically a walking encyclopedia of beauty trends. Besides, I am always admiring her eye make-up. Perhaps today is the day I learn her secrets……

There was shelf after shelf of magic potions. While I didn’t know quite where to start, Amanda jumped right in. Oh, to be young. She has a perfect peaches and cream complexion (I remember those days fondly), so she is all about the smoldering eye. We looked at eye-liner, eye-shadow and mascara; every color, every color combination, every texture, every finish.

Excitedly, I settled on a new eye-liner, REVLON Luxurious Color in Sueded Brown, and stocked up on my newest favorite mascara L’OREAL Voluminous Million Lashes. Seriously; if it’s good enough for Gwen Stefani…. Anyway, for me, I am always really confused about eye-shadow. That’s where Amanda came in. After perusing CVS’s enormous selection, we decided to try Milani’s RUNWAY Eyes in Fashionista Pinks. But Amanda always has this little bit of sparkle, so we also tossed Milani’s Peaches & Cream sparkly shadow into our cart as well.

To check out our entire shopping experience, please visit my Google+ story

It was like beauty make-over Christmas! As soon as we got home, I spilled out all of my new cosmetics on the counter and flipped through the latest issue of In Style magazine for further inspiration. I am the type of person that wears new shoes out of the store, so I was really excited to play with my new make-up.

As my own harshest critic, I must admit that after I started taking the Allegra, and tried on my new face, I felt happy and refreshed (with just a little dash of sparkle!).

You can feel refreshed too by checking out Allegra at their website, on Twitter and Facebook.

More allergy relief, more Allegra, more new cosmetics, more feeling fab…….

Please visit me at http://vanessanunleydesigns.com to learn more about my Interior Design services.

To schedule an Interior Design or Life Style consultation, and for any questions or comments, please email me at moreismoremom@aol.com

I am a member of the Collective Bias™ Social Fabric® Community. This shop has been compensated as part of a social shopper insights study for Collective Bias™ #CBias #SocialFabric. All ideas and experiences are my own.

4 Comments

Filed under More is More Mom

4 responses to “It’s Better to Look Good and Feel Good! #ClearBeauty #Allegra #CBias

  1. Yay you look beautiful, I love experimenting too with the eyes!

  2. You look so refreshed! Awesome job Vanessa!!!

  3. alissacircle

    You look amazing!! I love all the new makeup colors you picked. I love that Allegra helps reduce the puffy eyes syndrome!!

  4. Pingback: A Daughter’s Makeup Tips for Mom | Allegra

Leave a comment