Quick and Convenient Snacks; #TysonGoodness #CBias


As the More is More Mom®, I’m all about….more quick and convenient snacks! While I love to prepare a big home cooked meal for my family, sometimes we are just living life on the fly. Our Monday nights, in particular, are usually a whirlwind. While I’m running around with my Interior Design clients and blogging, I never know exactly when Chuck will make it home for dinner, especially when he is in full swing on a development project. With Amanda racing in after school and cheerleading, we have a revolving door that sends her right back out in the evening to gymnastics for tumbling (once a gym rat, always a gym rat). Some nights, there just isn’t time for a leisurely meal.  

Since I like to cook, we rarely dine out or even eat prepared frozen foods. Though, I must admit, even though they are older now, Amanda and Nick both love Tyson Chicken Nuggets. I always have them stocked in the freezer for when they have a craving for nostalgia.    

We are a sandwich loving people. Topping our list are meatball sandwiches, steak sandwiches, grilled cheese sandwiches and toasted turkey sandwiches. Recently I heard about Tyson’s Mini Chicken Sandwiches, and as much as my people love Tyson’s Chicken Nuggets, I thought we’d give them a try.

 

I headed over to the Super Walmart in St. Charles, which has a beautiful grocery department. Trust me; with as much as I cook, I know a good market when I see one. Down the frozen food aisles I went in search of the Tyson’s Mini Chicken Sandwiches. There they were, right in the case, with cheese or without. Chuck and I like cheese, while Amanda does not, so I snagged both to give them a try.

While I was there, I grabbed a couple of potatoes and some carrots to serve on the side. I frequently make homemade steak fries, which are so easy. I just pre-heat the oven to 375°, scrub the potatoes and cut them in half length wise. Then, I slice about 5 spears per half, and trim them in half vertically to make them more like match sticks. In a large bowl, I toss the potatoes with olive oil, sea salt and cracked black pepper, then place them on a foil lined, rimmed baking sheet. I cook them in the oven for about 30 minutes or so. They are delicious and make for an excellent accompaniment to any sandwich.

 

The Tyson Mini Chicken Sandwiches were a cinch to prepare. They come in a box of 8, packaged in twos (seriously, who would eat just one?). You just pop them in the microwave and they’re ready to serve in minutes. We topped them with our favorite condiments. I’m partial to pesto mayonnaise, shredded lettuce, pickle and tomato.

Follow me on my visit to Walmart by checking out Google+

https://plus.google.com/?gpcaz=f2a904ee#109747774870459280271/posts

Chuck, Amanda and I all agreed the Tyson Mini Chicken Sandwiches were a hit!

To sweeten the deal, you can receive a $5.00 Walmart gift card when you purchase any 2 packages of Tyson Mini Chicken Sandwiches (8 count) from now until 1/13/12. This is a mail-in gift with purchase offer, which is not available at the retail store.

Supplies are limited so try them soon! Save your receipt and for rebate details, go to:

 http://tysongoodness.com/tyson%C2%AE-mini-chicken-sandwiches-offer-details/.

To find a location near you, visit:

www.tysongoodness.com
More busy families, more convenient snacks, more Tyson Mini Chicken Sandwiches……

To schedule an Interior Design or Life Style consultation, or for product reviews and representation, please email me at moreismoremom@aol.com

This shop had been compensated as part of a social shopper insights study for Collective Bias #CBias http://collectivebias.com All experiences and opinions are my own.

3 Comments

Filed under More is More Mom

3 responses to “Quick and Convenient Snacks; #TysonGoodness #CBias

  1. These look delicious, thanks for sharing!

  2. Pingback: Quick and Convenient Snacks | Tyson Mini Chicken Sandwiches

  3. Pingback: Quick, Easy Dinner | Tyson Mini Chicken Sandwiches

Leave a Reply

