Thanks For the Memory….#PreservingMemories #CBias


As the More is More Mom®, I’m all about……more family memories! I am a total shutterbug. Nothing makes me happier than surrounding myself with photographs of happy times with family and friends. Memories of Nick taking the faceoff at center ice, Amanda flipping off the diving board, with fetes so daring that the Flying Wallenda’s would be green with envy, and candid family moments, all make me smile.

 

Family Memories...Nick and Amanda were peanuts!

While still photographs capture that perfect moment in time, family videos absolutely come to life. It’s been years since we’ve watched any of our videos. Technology being what it is, our home is down to exactly one VHS player and you can forget those 8mm tapes. The video camera that belonged to those has long since petered out.

 

Recently I learned about iMemories, where moments live on, at the UPS store. For years Chuck and I have been talking about transferring all of our home movies to digital media. Now, here was our big chance.

 

The new iMemories program through the UPS store could not have been easier for the technologically challenged (such as myself). My brother always accuses me of being one zipper away from being Amish! This experience was so simple that even I could do it.

 

The tricky part was locating all of our videos. They were buried in the bowels of my closet, behind the t-shirts, sweaters, blouses and sweatshirt’s, but there they were in all of their 8mm and VHS glory! You see, it turns out that iMemories can turn any of your moldy old analog media into a fancy new digital format.

 

UPS Store, 2206 N. Main St, Wheaton, IL 61087

I tossed all of my tapes into a tote bag and headed out the door for my Saturday morning errands. You know, the usual; bank, grocery store, dry cleaner’s and my UPS store at 2206 Main Street, Wheaton. There I met owner, Sunny Patel, who was extremely helpful.

 

The process was so easy;

I organized my videos.

Sunny gave me the order forms, which I filled out.

He decided on the appropriate size box.

We sealed up the box and I was ready to go.

 

The best thing was that while I was at the UPS store, I was able to send Nick all the items that he requested to get him through to Thanksgiving. The only thing better would have been if he had considered that before we dropped him back off back at school 10 days ago. No matter. The UPS store had exactly what I needed. All we had to do was decide on the perfect size box.

 

As it turns out, our videos should be digitized within the next few weeks, which will be just in time to relive our family memories this Thanksgiving.

To view my whole shopping experience, visit me at MyMoment:

http://my.thismoment.com/moment/view/75876/thanks-for-the-memorycbias-preservingmemories-with-imemories-at-the-ups-store

More photos, more videos, more iMemories, more UPS, more family moments……

 

To schedule an Interior Design appointment, a Life Style consultation or a speaking engagement, please email me at moreismoremom@aol.com

 

This shop has been compensated as part of a social shopper insights study for http://collectivebias.com  #CBias  This experience, and these opinions, are my own.

1 Comment

Filed under More is More Mom

One response to “Thanks For the Memory….#PreservingMemories #CBias

  1. Pingback: I Remember When…… #PreservingMemories #CBias | More is More Mom

Leave a Reply

