More of Everything is Always Better….Especially More Interior Design!


As the More is More Mom®, I’m all about……..sharing more inspiring Interior Design! I’m always so excited to write about all that’s happening in the design world from coordinating fabrics and paint colors to designing beautiful window treatments and vignettes. I actually love that in recent years we are placing more focus on creating beautiful homes as a haven to nurture our families and make more memories.

With so many amazing resources, tackling your design projects can be a daunting task. The volume of options can be absolutely overwhelming and the potential for costly mistakes intimidating, which is why working with an Interior Designer can be a great asset.

I thought I’d take you behind the scenes at my favorite showroom; Chicago Design Team at the Arlington Design Center. As an Interior Designer, designing custom window treatments is one of my specialties and CDT has the most beautiful selection of fabrics and trims; Robert Allen, Beacon Hill, Highland Court, Duralee, Fabricut, Vervain, Stroheim, Houles and Brimar. Of course they are also my go to resource for furniture for every room in the house, as well as gorgeous artwork, accessories and lighting.

I’m really excited to show you around……  

My mantra is more of everything is always better, especially great design.

At Vanessa Nunley Designs, I embrace the Art of Making a Home; creating spaces that are gracious, elegant, beautifully appointed and comfortable. It is important to me to learn about your greatest dreams and desires for your home, allowing me to help you develop and interpret a personal style that reflects the way you live. Drawing on twelve years of Interior Design experience, together we will transform a concept and vision into a stunning reality.

I hope you have a moment to visit me at my new website http://vanessanunleydesigns.com

More beautiful homes, more making memories, more glorious interior designs….

To schedule an Interior Design appointment, a Life Style consultation or a speaking engagement, please email me at moreismoremom@aol.com

Leave a comment

Filed under Interior Design, More is More Mom, Personal Style

Leave a Reply

