Tag, You’re It…..


As the More is More Mom®, I’m all about…….more exciting opportunities! There’s no greater feeling than to like what you are doing; that way, no matter how many countless hours you log in, it never exactly feels like work. In my Interior Design business, I love being invited into someone’s home, getting to know them and helping them create the home of their dreams. In my speaking engagements, I love to share my passion for design and over the top entertaining. This month, I’m thrilled to have the opportunity to address an enormous crowd at the Chicago Merchandise Mart’s Living and Giving Show, their biggest trade show of the year.

 

I was tickled pink when the Mart contacted me in October. As much as I love to entertain, their vision was to pair me with a showroom with great home décor and accessories; Tag. It just felt right. They are a Chicago based business, in my parents neighborhood, Lincoln Park. I’ve been shopping their fabulous Outlet store for years, so working with them is a real treat.

Last week it was like take your dog to work week (forget about your daughter!). After the kids were off to school, Wrigley and I hopped in the car for a Chicago Road Trip, destination; Nana’s house. Since my parents are around the corner from the Tag showroom, I thought Wrigley would love an outing to the city. Our neighborhood is sooooo boring. He even needs a vacation once in a while. After I dropped him off, I zipped over to Tag to get to know them.

Now, there’s nothing I like better than browsing around and imagining all the potential and possibility, but having a personal tour of their warehouse was a dream. I got to look at, touch and salivate over all of their fabulous product lines, deciding exactly how I would highlight them at the show.

My presentation is all about Meaningful Experiences through Merchandising; teaching people how to live in a more thoughtful and meaningful way. I can’t wait to tell my story through the use of Tag’s beautifully designed and affordable lines of home décor products. More of everything is always better, especially more work that you are passionate about.

If you find yourself at the Merchandise Mart on Tuesday, January 25, stop in, I’d love to see you!

More great home décor, more Interior Design, more entertaining, more doing what you love…   

To schedule an Interior Design appointment, please contact me at moreismoremom@aol.com

Leave a comment

Filed under Entertaining, Interior Design, More is More Mom

Leave a Reply

