I’m Going To Be On TV…Hanging Out With Linda Yu!


As the More is More Mom®, I am all about….more first television appearances! Well, I guess there can’t actually be more than one “first” anything, but I’m excited none the less. Monday, September 6, you will find me hanging out with Linda Yu and Sylvia Perez at ABC 7 News at 11AM…….

What, you may be wondering, will I be doing? I’m thrilled to be appearing in a live, in studio, segment where I will be sharing my secrets and tips for throwing a fantastic Labor Day party. The girls will be helping me in the kitchen as I demonstrate how to make a delicious appetizer.

 This TV stuff is serious business. A few weeks ago, my pal Julia and I took our first field trip that didn’t entail riding on a yellow school bus while inhaling diesel fumes. We got all dolled up and headed down to State Street (that great Street) because I wanted to check out their kitchen. Through the magic of television, it was really quite nice. They have all of the necessary amenities; refrigerator, double oven, microwave, electric cook top and even a warming drawer. Honey, we can move in anytime. It’s perfect!

 

Whipping out my tape measure, I noted the length of the island and the placement of the cook top, so I could replicate their set up at home. Not too OCD. You know that practice makes perfect! I’ve done to death the whole Red, White and Blue thing with Memorial Day and the 4th of July. For Labor Day, I’ve decided to go “upscale picnic.” I can’t wait to share with you four gorgeous and tasty new recipes, in a beautiful setting of fresh colors and textures.

 In the meantime, I hope you’ll plan your own fabulous Labor Day Bash (feel free to invite me too, because I love a good party!). Starting Monday, August 30, I’ll be sharing ideas for setting a stunning buffet and table setting, entrée recipes, more appetizers (other than those that will be featured on Monday, September 6) and dessert recipes that the whole family will love.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                      

Until then, I’ll see you in the funny papers…….in other words; I’ll be posting more articles to the Triblocal and my website; http://moreismoremom.com

4 Comments

Filed under More is More Mom

4 responses to “I’m Going To Be On TV…Hanging Out With Linda Yu!

  1. Catherine

    Congratulations! How exciting for you and for all of us! I’m looking forward to seeing the segment. I know you will be fabulous…..

  2. Elaine Luse

    Wow! More congratulations! So excited for you!!!

  3. Lisa

    Good luck and congrats on your first TV appearance!! Break a leg…well don’t….

  4. Pat Cramer-Moms friend

    Congratulations! I will be in Chicago over Labor Day so I will be able to see the program on Monday. I follow your blog faithfully!

Leave a Reply

