Now Smell This…A Trip To The Mall!


This week I made the pilgrimage to my own personal Mecca….The Mall. No place on Earth makes me as happy. You can keep your Caribbean vacations and your cruises. Give me retail or give me death! Though I like outlet too (is that what Patrick Henry meant?). What I adore is all the possibilities; more apparel, more outerwear, more accessories, more handbags, more footwear and……… more fragrances.

As the More is More Mom®, I’m crazy for more perfume. I live to enjoy the Heavenly aroma of my signature scents Givenchy’s Amarige and Chanel’s Chance. None of that “delicately spray your perfume into the air and walk gently through the mist” for me. No. I like to drench myself in a cloud of spray and then reapply.

I loved making a new friend as I got to know Angela in Fine Fragrances at Nordstrom’s, Oak Brook. Fragrance should be considered your invisible accessory. No ensemble is complete without it. We gals got to chatting about aromatic trends and she introduced me to some amazing scents that were new to me.  

 

BALENCIAGA PARIS is a beautiful and sophisticated fragrance that would be perfect for evening. It is an exquisite floral-woodsy fragrance. The notes: bergamot, spices, pepper, violet, carnation, oakmoss, cedar, vetiver, patchouli, labdanum.

 

DONNA KARAN PURE is great day time fragrance and is exclusive to Nordstrom’s. It is a yummy, lightly spiced vanilla floral. The notes: Ugandan vanilla, dewdrop floral petals, lotus and Bulgarian rose, jasmine, freesia, orchid, white amber, sandalwood.

 

VIKTOR & ROLF FLOWERBOMB is a sweet floral oriental that men apparently can’t get enough of……. I imagine there will be a mad rush to Nordstrom’s and Flowerbomb will be sold out soon! The notes: tea, bergamot, sambac jasmine, orange tree, catleya orchid, freesia, rose, and amber, musk, and patchouli.

 

HERMES EAU CLAIRE dES MERVEILLES has a twinkling and tender woody burst. It is a feminine and lady like classic, just making its debut. The notes (as near as I can gather): warm amber, citrus, sweet cosmetic powdery iris, sweet coca-cola musk, powder, gourmand facet, vanilla.

 

NARCISO RODRIGUEZ FOR HER EAU De TOILETTE is a spicy-woody floral. It is a pure and elegant fragrance that is both modern and sexy. I would say you should wear that 24/7! The notes: honey flower, solar musk, orange blossom, osmanthus, amberlyn, vanilla, tactile musk, tactile woods, vetiver.

With more beautiful fragrances to experience; I don’t know which one to try first. Either way, I’m just happy to spend more time at…The Mall!

3 Comments

Filed under More is More Mom

3 responses to “Now Smell This…A Trip To The Mall!

  1. Kelly

    I think that no one has ever seen the NH Royal Beach Punta Cana beach look so enticingly beautiful if you like the cement blocks of the mall better.

  2. Lorrie

    Not if there is a sale!

Leave a Reply

