This Season I Am All About The Nude Shoe…


As the More is More Mom®, I must confess; I am addicted to…..more shoes! I love shoes. Shoes make me happy. Shoes make me feel good about myself. No matter what my scale says, my shoes never let me down! Some are pretty, some are fierce, some are sassy, some are cute and some are comfy (but not very many).

This season I am all about…The Nude Shoe. These champagne hued gems are sophisticated and coordinate beautifully with everything in your wardrobe (and they make your legs look like they go on forever…).  

My fascination with the Nude Shoe began over four years ago.

 

These Joan & David strappy wedges are gorgeous and comfy. I can wear them all day!

 

I’ve had these Unisa espadrilles forever. They are casual, but get a little bit of glam with the shantung silk and the feminine ankle wrap.

 

This season I’ve gone hog wild! The Born brand is absolutely known for their quality construction and comfort. These babies don’t disappoint. It’s as though you’re walking on clouds in a sandal embellished with a flirty and fun day lily. They just scream summer!

While Amanda was on the hunt for no fewer than four dresses this spring season, I was also in dire need of some new fashions. I found great dresses from Talbots (they have really upped the style ante and are channeling J Crewe for the middle aged) in a sherbet rainbow; a classic Kelly Green (one of my all time favorite colors!), a pique raspberry and an orange which is reminiscent of a Push-up pop (like from the ice cream truck). I was totally obsessed with finding the perfect Nude Shoe for each of these dresses.

 

What a sweet, sling back from Bandalino. These feature a small, floral detailed, embellishment on the toe, and I think they are great with a slightly darker, copper-y metallic sheen.

 

Then there are the 9 West modified gladiator. I never did wear these, but I think they would be divine with a pair of capri’s out for the evening….. Here’s a little tip; if you are on the wrong side of 20, tone down the trends. It’s much more appropriate to express your style by incorporating the flavor of a hot new look. Adult women know who they are and what looks good on them. Have a little fun with a trend without being a slave to it. These are perfect! They aren’t too clunky and the color lends them a classic vibe.

I did purchase two pairs of Heavenly offerings from Ellen Tracy. They are, without a doubt, the most comfortable dress shoes I have ever owned. Hitting the dance floor all night long would be a dream in either of these beauties!

 

A strappy sandal is always in fashion, but these are especially gorgeous and friendly. The thicker strap is a wink to the gladiator, while retaining a lady like elegance.

 

I think Jackie O. would have been smitten with these stunning peep toes. They are so fresh and up to date in the lovely, nude tone and the patent leather finish. Classic!

 

Now, I am never one to endorse a matchy-matchy look in either fashion or furnishings. I prefer a more thoughtful and eclectic pairing, but you can never go wrong with a gorgeous, statement handbag to coordinate with your shoes. This is a fabulous purse from Coach. Wear it with a nude shoe or a burst of color or pattern. You’ll never go wrong!

More shoes, more handbags, more fashions…..more fun!

4 Comments

Filed under More is More Mom

4 responses to “This Season I Am All About The Nude Shoe…

  1. Michelle

    Hey Vanessa~ do you have any suggestions for fun golf themed centerpieces??

    • Hi Michelle….
      How about a large urn, stacked with golf balls. Glass hurricanes filled with sand (sand traps) with pillar candles. Small votive holders with colorful tees and tees light candles. A tray with astro turf cut to fit (Home Depot) and put the hurricanes on top. A tray with pete grass or a small piece of sod and you can use a real tee and ball. A glass vase with golf balls at the base, fill with water and a bouquet of maybe white daisies or mums. We are actually away at a golf tournament, so I will give it some more thought tomorrow. Thanks for reading!!! Vanessa

  2. 5Jacks

    Vanessa, I also have those nude, strappy Ellen Tracy sandals and love them! Mary

Leave a Reply

