Anthony, Wednesday is Always Spaghetti Day; Shrimp Pasta in a Creamy Tomato Sauce


As the More is More Mom®, I am all about……more pasta dinners! Seriously, after you’ve made this dish, you may never visit the likes of Mia Francesca and Tuscany ever again (it’s that good). Why dine out when you can dine in?

There’s little as elegant as shrimp cocktail on an appetizer buffet. It’s always a crowd pleaser. Should I be lucky enough to find myself with some left over shrimp, I always make this pasta dish for dinner the following night. I laid out some snicky-snacks while we were waiting for my Nick to return from his 18th surprise birthday golf outing. Low and behold, I found that there were a few little extra shrimpies left behind…ah, dinner!

Shrimp Pasta in a Creamy Tomato Sauce:

I like to measure out and organize all of my ingredients before I jump into my recipe (not too OCD).

The fun of this dish is twirling the pasta and the creamy delicious sauce around on your fork, so you’ll want to use an angel hair or spaghetti noodle. As always, I am a huge fan of the Barilla. According to the directions, cook;

1 lb of spaghetti

During the last few minutes that the pasta is cooking, you can start the sauce. 

In a heavy skillet, over medium high heat, heat;

3 Tbsp olive oil

 

When it’s glistening, add;

1 lb peeled large shrimp (I always remove the tails before I cook them. Who wants to work that hard for their dinner while they’re eating?)

5 cloves of garlic, minced

½ tsp dried oregano

½ tsp salt

½ tsp cracked black pepper

Cook for about 2 minutes

Stir in;

½ cup sweet vermouth (it’s a beautiful shade of red)

1 – 15 oz can of diced tomatoes, drained

Cook for about 1 minute, scraping any brown bits from the bottom

Add;

¾ cup heavy cream

Simmer until sauce had thickened slightly

Add;

1 tsp lemon juice

 

As soon as you drain the pasta, toss it with the creamy sauce. Feel free to shake a little freshly grated Parmesan cheese on top. Plate and serve…

 

 More delectable dinners, more time at home, more time for family and friends…

1 Comment

Filed under More is More Mom

One response to “Anthony, Wednesday is Always Spaghetti Day; Shrimp Pasta in a Creamy Tomato Sauce

  1. Pingback: Be Prepared: Party Essentials (Scouts Honor) | More is More Mom

Leave a Reply

